Wonton Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Great recipe. I made the dough and let it rest under a damp kitchen towel while I made the fillings (the dough needs to rest to make it easier to roll). Rolled out in abit of corn meal. I'll use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Photo by DavidJamesMommy110208
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
these worked great!.. i have never even seen wonton wrappers in the store but really have never looked either so i decided to make sum this worked out great! i made crab and cream cheese wontons was very yummy! thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
The dough makes very good wontons but do NOT make without a pasta maker. They are extremely dificult to roll out thin enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Worked perfectly! Tasted just like my favourite restaurant that I can only visit once a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Awesome! We really enjoyed these fried alone or stuffed with cream cheese. Our local Chinese restaurant has lost a couple of customers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These were good! A little time consuming, because I put my own concoction in it, but good! I put cheese and sauted onions and bell peppers in it. SO GOOD! We dipped them in some sweet and sour sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
These turned out great! I rolled them out slightly thicker than you normally would and used them in homemade ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArlenePlunkett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I followed the recipe but changed the ingredients. 1) I used 100% whole wheat flour instead of all purpose 2)I used sea salt instead of regular salt 3) I used vegetarian cage free eggs instead of regular eggs 4) I fried the dough in peanut oil It was so delicious. I am using this for a pot sticker recipe but I cant stop eating them by themself. Its like a very dellicious mini pita! I am having a hard time rolling the dough so I really do recommend the significance of a flat surface (im using paper plates on top of my washing machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary8810002

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: North Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Very good recipe. I used my pasta machine to get it rolled thin enough. The dough was very easy to work with using corn starch instead of flour for the "flouring" of the work surface and the machine. I filled as I rolled so didn't have a problem with anything sticking together. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint James, Missouri, USA
Living In: King George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This recipe was fun and simple. I loved making these wrappers and my mom liked them but I wish I could have figured out how to make mine a lot less dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States