Wonton Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
The recipe worked well and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Honestly, this is a great recipe for wonton wrappers. My 13 yo that cooks...a lot, made them with no trouble in the preparation. The only really big issue is rolling this business out is HARD! We have since decided while it is nice to make wonton wrappers at home it is like making your own butter, it's just energy and cost effective to buy them from the store. The materials cost about as much at the store as buying the stuff and making it at home AND it taste just the same. But it was a fine recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Made by hand rolling when I couldn't find any wonton wrappers for a potstickers recipe in stores. These turned out exactly like the store-bought ones in terms of taste, I'll have to work on my rolling technique to make them more even in shape. Loved them, so simple and turn out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In My LIfe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
They were easy and tasted just like store bought. I followed the directions exactly, except I mad a much smaller batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
this recipe is perfect for a light and elastic dough that will fry up well ... but a couple of things i noticed, i definitely did not get 72 won ton wrappers out of this recipe. also, you have to be very careful about the dough sticking together so after assembling the won tons (or whatever else you're making) be sure to lay them out in a single layer on parchment paper (or something similar) and keep covered with a slightly damp towel. this dough did not work very well with baking. but this dough is definitely perfect for frying! i filled with curried mashed potatoes, sauteed onions, corn and peas. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Perfect! I used them to make gorgonzola buffalo chicken wraps... so delicious, didnt change a thing - let them sit for 40 minutes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Got a late night pregnancy craving for cheese wontons. Found this recipe & it was very easy with a few tips. Make sure you let rest at least 30 minutes. Roll paper thin, or else they will be too pastry-like. If frying with a filling make sure you seal tight, dont want any cheese in the oil popping you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Heiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I had my doubts, but It was really good, I used my pasta machine to roll out the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Farmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I dont know what I did wrong, but mine didnt turn out well at all. I was so hoping they would have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Sanders Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States