Wonton Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I used these for crab rangoons, yuuuum. Better than restaurant. I was a little worried about making this recipe at first because people said it was so hard to roll them by hand. I followed the recipe, except I let the dough rest for 45 minutes. They were so easy to roll out. Just make sure to roll them paper thin, or there will be waay to much dough when you fry them. I also used flour to knead the dough, and then mixed half flour half corn meal to roll them. Also, make sure to knead long enough, it took me 15 minutes. So don't think you need a pasta maker to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Hum...should have gone with my gut! An egg?! No, this was not the wrapper I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I used my pasta maker to roll these out and it was actually really simple. Nice recipe, the dough is nice and easy to work with compared to others I have tried in the past. It would be a lot of work to roll out by hand though. I also used my Kitchen Aid with the dough hook to knead the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I used this recipe for the won tons I made from another recipe on this site. I didn't mind rolling them out by hand. I enjoyed it. I also covered the dough with a wet towel while I mixed up my won ton filling. Then I went back to making squares. I didn't get them as thin as store bought won ton wrappers, but they still cooked up crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Wonderful taste - my kids think these are fun to make. We stuff them with the no fry crab rangoon recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Sorry, I tried this and it didn't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aprile Greene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I need more practice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Perfect recipe!! definitively agree with most of the comments. I had to add more water than the recipe says but in the end it all worked out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
How cool is this?????????? I halved recipe and made in food processor. Dough was lovely to work with after resting for half an hour. Had a blast making! Thanks so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Its a lot of hard work...a good recipe , don't get me wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waltershackers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States