Wonton Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This recipe was very easy to make and the ingredients were readily available. Will definitely make them again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
These came out good, but too much work! My arms were about to fall off and I still could not get them thin enough. Next time I will buy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
These were easy to make and worked like a charm. Better than the store bought ones!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Works great! Be careful not to make them too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Very good recipe and easy to follow. I made these for the first time tonight and they came out beautifully. I used them for the "Pork Dumplings" recipe found on this site. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
This recipe was so easy. I needed wonton skins for a desert recipe and could not seem to find the pre made ones at the store, so I made these, they came out beautifully. it was a big hit for our holloween party. I stuffed the wrappers with a few tiny marshmellows, chocolate chips, and red jam; fried them to make SCARY SMORE'S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
These wonton wrappers were excellent for the Wonton Soup that I made from AllRecipes©. I would recommend using this recipe to make your own wontons instead of buying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Really pretty easy, but they stay a little to moist. They aren't as dry or as easy to deal with once filled as store-bought. I probably will use again with a little meddling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RUBES1
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This recipe is VERY hard work if you have to roll the dough out by hand (w/ a rolling pin). If you have a pasta roller machine you'll save a lot of time and effort (and might spare yourself sore arms the next morning). I only needed to add 2 tsps. of extra water. Don't be fooled into thinking you need to add a lot more water. If the dough is sticky it will stick the rolling pin... Roll it out thinly for best results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBES1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This is a MUST in any recipe book! They were a huge hit with family, neighbors and friends. I found that these won-tons taste better and better each time I make them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States