Wonton Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I use this recipe to make all kinds of things ! I make perogies , wonton soup, and even raviolis !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuppycake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I wanted to make Cindi's egg rolls from this site but getting the wrappers where I live wasn't easy. Some friends recommended this recipe to me. If I'd known making them was this easy I would have done it long ago. The hardest part is rolling them out thin enough, it did wonders for my arm muscles. I'm sure I'll use this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I used for potstickers... YUM!!! If you are one of the unlucky rolling these out by hand, I found that rolling out each of your 4 pieces into a square smaller than recommended, cutting into 9 equal smaller squares, and then rolling each square individually to size worked best for me, and there was no problem getting them thin enough using this method. Do yourself a favor and fill each one (or have a helper do it) as you roll it out - I had a horrible time with them sticking together having put the finished wrappers in a big stack and ended up wasting most of a batch. But the few potstickers I managed to make were so good that I saved my filling for the next day and tried again. A lot of work but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
306 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meryl
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Great recipe! And I don't even mind making them with a regular old rolling pin: it's pretty good exercise. :) The only little thing I would suggest is to make sure you use a large or extra-large egg; if not you'll end up having to use more water with the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meryl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Juan, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Perfect every time. Made in the food processor because it decreases kneading time. Pulse to form a ball and then knead by hand for a few minutes. BE AWARE you may need to add a few drops of extra water to make the dough softer! Don't add too much, though, or you will have paste. Also VERY IMPORTANT to let the dough rest for at least 1/2 hour (covered) before working with it. Otherwise, your arms WILL fall off! GREAT SUGGESTION ABOUT USING THE PASTA MACHINE by another reader. DUH! I can't believe I didn't think of that! Anyway, thanks, Steven for this recipe. I live in Italy in a small town where Wonton wrappers don't exist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
219 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This recipe was very easy to make and the ingredients were readily available. Will definitely make them again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
These came out good, but too much work! My arms were about to fall off and I still could not get them thin enough. Next time I will buy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
These were easy to make and worked like a charm. Better than the store bought ones!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Works great! Be careful not to make them too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Very good recipe and easy to follow. I made these for the first time tonight and they came out beautifully. I used them for the "Pork Dumplings" recipe found on this site. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States