Wonton Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I need more practice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Perfect recipe!! definitively agree with most of the comments. I had to add more water than the recipe says but in the end it all worked out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
How cool is this?????????? I halved recipe and made in food processor. Dough was lovely to work with after resting for half an hour. Had a blast making! Thanks so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Its a lot of hard work...a good recipe , don't get me wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waltershackers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
The recipe worked well and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Honestly, this is a great recipe for wonton wrappers. My 13 yo that cooks...a lot, made them with no trouble in the preparation. The only really big issue is rolling this business out is HARD! We have since decided while it is nice to make wonton wrappers at home it is like making your own butter, it's just energy and cost effective to buy them from the store. The materials cost about as much at the store as buying the stuff and making it at home AND it taste just the same. But it was a fine recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Made by hand rolling when I couldn't find any wonton wrappers for a potstickers recipe in stores. These turned out exactly like the store-bought ones in terms of taste, I'll have to work on my rolling technique to make them more even in shape. Loved them, so simple and turn out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In My LIfe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
They were easy and tasted just like store bought. I followed the directions exactly, except I mad a much smaller batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
this recipe is perfect for a light and elastic dough that will fry up well ... but a couple of things i noticed, i definitely did not get 72 won ton wrappers out of this recipe. also, you have to be very careful about the dough sticking together so after assembling the won tons (or whatever else you're making) be sure to lay them out in a single layer on parchment paper (or something similar) and keep covered with a slightly damp towel. this dough did not work very well with baking. but this dough is definitely perfect for frying! i filled with curried mashed potatoes, sauteed onions, corn and peas. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Perfect! I used them to make gorgonzola buffalo chicken wraps... so delicious, didnt change a thing - let them sit for 40 minutes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States