Wonton Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
these worked very well. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Difficult to make and use, but I think that is the nature of it. Otherwise, exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
These came out perfect - but at a price! I like to do everything myself so I can call it "completely homemade" but after 4 hours and still rolling these out, I gave up and bought won ton wrappers at Walmart for less than $2. I'll only use this recipe again in a pinch because it was so time consuming. They did, however, roll out beautifully. I didn't have any problems with them sticking to my rolling surface, or to each other. And you can roll them very, very thin, which makes for a better potsticker in the end! Thank you for the recipe, and for the workout! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinKiki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
i have never had dumplings before and i used this recipe for the dumplings. i imagine that that is what they taste like. very good and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
The recipe would probably be alright if I only knew how to handle the dough. Although my dumplings tasted great in wonton soup, they were hideously ugly! I think I'll leave it to the experts from now on, and just buy the wrappers from the store! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Easy recipe with great results. The dough is very hard, so it takes quite a bit of muscle to roll it out to the perfect thickness for wontons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archangeli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Loved this recipe, I used it to make asian potstickers and it handled pretty well. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bs83cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Thank you so much for submitting this recipe! They were so fun to make! I rolled them out with a rolling pin which was kind of hard and time consuming - but well worth it. It makes a ton too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cierra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Camby, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Very easy and much better than the store baught ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
These turned out great! I heeded some reviewers' warnings to make sure to keep the wontons moist, so we cut paper towel sheets into four squares, wet them, and placed a wonton wrapper in between each moistened towel square.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faeli H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States