Wonton Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
thought it was going to be really hard, and i was afraid the whole time (i had no back up) that they wouldn't turn out. To my very pleasant surprise they turned out great! I couldn't get caught up in perfection, but once fried(I made egg rolls) they were awesome. Such a cheap option! You have to roll them out then and it does take time but I thought it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
What a fabulous find for the do it yourselfer! Make sure to dust with cornstarch tho. These noodles came out more tender than even my favorite Chinese restaurant... I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mornalee Hoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe worked out perfectly! I did need to add a bit more water, but that was all. The key to this dough is to allow it sit, covered at room temp to rest for easier rolling. The dough was beautiful to work with. I actually made the dough the day before, wrapped it and put it in the fridge. The next morning I took it out to come to room temp and 'rest'. I used a pasta machine to roll the dough to the thickness I wanted. Very easy and VERY delicious, waaaay better than store bought (and cheaper too)...A definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My dough would just not roll out thin enough so they ended up being a bit chewy when we ate them. The flavour was delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I used these for crab rangoons, yuuuum. Better than restaurant. I was a little worried about making this recipe at first because people said it was so hard to roll them by hand. I followed the recipe, except I let the dough rest for 45 minutes. They were so easy to roll out. Just make sure to roll them paper thin, or there will be waay to much dough when you fry them. I also used flour to knead the dough, and then mixed half flour half corn meal to roll them. Also, make sure to knead long enough, it took me 15 minutes. So don't think you need a pasta maker to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Hum...should have gone with my gut! An egg?! No, this was not the wrapper I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I used my pasta maker to roll these out and it was actually really simple. Nice recipe, the dough is nice and easy to work with compared to others I have tried in the past. It would be a lot of work to roll out by hand though. I also used my Kitchen Aid with the dough hook to knead the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I used this recipe for the won tons I made from another recipe on this site. I didn't mind rolling them out by hand. I enjoyed it. I also covered the dough with a wet towel while I mixed up my won ton filling. Then I went back to making squares. I didn't get them as thin as store bought won ton wrappers, but they still cooked up crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Wonderful taste - my kids think these are fun to make. We stuff them with the no fry crab rangoon recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Sorry, I tried this and it didn't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States