Wonton Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
These turned out really good. Just make sure you roll them out REALLY thin, otherwise you won't get the crispy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
They come out perfect. Just like my favorite Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Simply perfect. I ran out of wonton wrappers and I live in the middle of nowhere. The corner store has 12 varieties of beef jerky but suprisingly, no ethnic foods. This was perfect and I will never buy wrappers again. Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
What a FUN and fabulous recipe!! I was sooo impressed with how these fried up! Restaurant quality indeed. One suggestion though... when working with the dough be sure to keep the extra dough balls moist under a damp towel, it will be much more pliable this way. Thanks Stephen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This is a MUST in any recipe book! They were a huge hit with family, neighbors and friends. I found that these won-tons taste better and better each time I make them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
AWESOME, EASY, USED FOOD PROCESSOR AND PASTA ROLLER, PERFECT! Chef Marian Thompson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
I actually thought this recipe was pretty easy to make. I used my pasta roller to roll these. I used them to the 5th setting which made them pretty thin. I think the thinner the better so it's a good balance between wrapper and filling. Will make again. Excellent and easy even if it was a bit time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
These were great! I substituted whole wheat flour instead of white. My egg rolls turned out great and were healthier than bleached flour. Super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Very easy recipe to follow and so much better than any wrappers I have ever bought. I double the batch but egg rolls get eaten very quickly at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
Holy Cow--these really work! My favorite Chinese take-out charges $5.95 for 6 cilantro-cream cheese wontons. Now I can make 24 for less than 2 bucks. Yippee!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States