Wonton Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
It worked great for a pot sticker although it was hard to make thin. Next time I'll make it with a little more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I found these rather simple, the 1st time I made it rolling out was kind of a pain, making sure every surface was well floured helped the 2nd time. This made awesome cream cheese wontons, my husband loved them, definitely a staple with my chicken fried rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahjgoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I rated this recipe a four because the recipe calls for way to much flour. I believe the reason people were having trouble rolling the wraps out is because the extra flour makes the dough tough. I used only 1 1/2 cups flour and the dough rolled out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaHealthNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Great Wonton wrapper recipe!! Makes them perfect! Also my son me likes me to cut them in strips, fry them in the deep fryer and sprinkle sugar and cinnamon on them. Yummy! Almost taste like taco bells cinnamon twists:) Oh and after cut these freeze really well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Fantastic recipe as is, I let it sit about 40 minutes and the dough was super easy to roll out. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by **Trinity**
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Thanks so much for this absolutely terrific recipe!! I've never made anything like this before and really thought it would be impossible to make these at home, but I tried the recipe and found they are actually BETTER than the chinese restaurant versions I have tried. I stuffed them with a small amount of cream cheese and sealed the edges with a little water before I deep fried them. They are great. Will definitely make these again. I LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **Trinity**

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Okay I have to admit I just stopped after a while. I was rolling these out by hand and the work it takes is incredible. I will only ever attempt this again with a pasta maker. The ones I made were great and the real deal but it took A LOT of time to roll out! I ended up sending my husband to the store to buy them. At just two bucks for 36 wrappers it wasnt worth my time to make by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Great recipe. I used my Pasta roller attachment for my KA-Mixer. I must have rolled them too thin as I rolled them all the way to 10. They held together for the pot sticker filling, but when I steamed them, they didn't lift out. I read on line to only roll them to 6. I will try batches at 6, 7 & 8 this time around. It was so incredibly easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZASAHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Wow! I thought this would be hard to make but the wrappers came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
these worked very well. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States