Wonton Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Super easy, really delicious. We used them for the side crackers egg-drop soup that my boyfriend and I made last night. Rolled the dough out, sliced into random shapes, some thin strips, some wedges, whatever. We baked them with a little Pam on both sides and they came out muuucch better than the restaurant style ones, which are fried and heavy. Super awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I'm currently in a place where they do not sell wonton wrappers. When I first went online the prices for these wrappers are sky high and by the bulk. Fortunately I found a recipes and now I can make crab rangoon whenever I please. Thanks. The only problem I had was the amount of time it took to roll :(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
try using 1 1/2 cup all-purpose flour and 1/2 cup rice flour, it gives the wrappers an extra asian flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mftrejobermejo

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
If I ever need a workout I will use this recipe again. The dough was fine but it was impossible to rollout. Like other reviewers said: you will need a pasta maker. But a great recipe. Spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Perfect and exactly what I was looking for! Like another suggested, make sure you roll these really thin or they end up hard instead of crispy. I think if rolled out correctly, you will end up with more like 28 or 30 wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I forgot to cover the dough with a wet paper towel, so it was pretty rough to work with. Extremely hard to roll out and took me a long time to get it really thin. But all in all, the taste is amazing! It's way better than the store bought kind. I used a meat and cabbage filling and fried the wontons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I made these tonight for crab rangoons. They tasted delicious! The only bad thing I have to say about this recipe is that, by hand, it is pretty difficult to roll them out to the thin sheet that they are supposed to be. Other then that, they fried up great, and I can imagine that they would be great for anything else that calls for wonton wrappers. One tip that I do have is to not stack them on top of one another (Even with flour in between each one). Believe me, they will stick. Luckily, I didn't stack them all so most of them came out perfect. :-]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I made chow mean noodles with this recipe and they were amazing!! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Has made it possible for my egg-allergic son to try "egg rolls" (I swap out the egg with alternatives -- Trying 1 T ground flax seed plus 3 T water tonight)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was a simple recipe that worked out really well! It was a little difficult to roll them out by hand, but worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States