Wonton Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Got a late night pregnancy craving for cheese wontons. Found this recipe & it was very easy with a few tips. Make sure you let rest at least 30 minutes. Roll paper thin, or else they will be too pastry-like. If frying with a filling make sure you seal tight, dont want any cheese in the oil popping you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandatwilight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I had my doubts, but It was really good, I used my pasta machine to roll out the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I dont know what I did wrong, but mine didnt turn out well at all. I was so hoping they would have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I made these for chicken-cream cheese fried wontons and they were absolutely perfect! Fried up nicely and tasted just like a restaurant would make them! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This recipe was perfect. While it was annoying filling up all the wontons/dumplings this recipe yielded(about an hour with a rolling pin and pastry cutter), it tasted great and was easy to make. I already used these wrappers for gyoza, wonton soup and fried wonton. All came out great. I even filled some with a banana filling for a sweet dessert. I see no reason to change it or try anything else. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AppleJack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Tried to use the wrappers to make egg rolls. Okay, but too thick and still mushy on the inside even when cooked until almost burnt. Even tried rolling them thinner than suggested in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
My son and I made this recipe yesterday and followed it exactly. We found the dough easy to work with and had no trouble at all except with the sheets sticking together. I suggest letting them cure a little individually before dusting with flour and stacking. Instead of making squares, we used a 3 1/2" circle cutter to make rounds and made potato, onion, and cheddar perogies. Any scraps I deep-fried and drizzled with honey and sprinkled with powdered sugar for a sweet snack. I had no wasted dough. Personally this is the recipe I'll use to make ravioli, dumplings, eggrolls, and perogies from now on. It is very versatile and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I made potstickers for the kiddies. They came out amazingly great! Plus, I am making them again tonight for wonton soup. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States