Wonton Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Really pretty easy, but they stay a little to moist. They aren't as dry or as easy to deal with once filled as store-bought. I probably will use again with a little meddling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RUBES1
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This recipe is VERY hard work if you have to roll the dough out by hand (w/ a rolling pin). If you have a pasta roller machine you'll save a lot of time and effort (and might spare yourself sore arms the next morning). I only needed to add 2 tsps. of extra water. Don't be fooled into thinking you need to add a lot more water. If the dough is sticky it will stick the rolling pin... Roll it out thinly for best results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBES1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This is a MUST in any recipe book! They were a huge hit with family, neighbors and friends. I found that these won-tons taste better and better each time I make them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
Holy Cow--these really work! My favorite Chinese take-out charges $5.95 for 6 cilantro-cream cheese wontons. Now I can make 24 for less than 2 bucks. Yippee!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Very good. I didn't roll the wraps out thin enought though, my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
very good!!! I used my pasta roller, and made the wraps very thin, they were great fried up as egg rolls, much better then anything from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Very easy recipe to follow and so much better than any wrappers I have ever bought. I double the batch but egg rolls get eaten very quickly at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Simply perfect. I ran out of wonton wrappers and I live in the middle of nowhere. The corner store has 12 varieties of beef jerky but suprisingly, no ethnic foods. This was perfect and I will never buy wrappers again. Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
These were great! I substituted whole wheat flour instead of white. My egg rolls turned out great and were healthier than bleached flour. Super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
AWESOME, EASY, USED FOOD PROCESSOR AND PASTA ROLLER, PERFECT! Chef Marian Thompson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States