Wonton Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I used these to make Crab Rangoon. They came out golden and perfect, I will definitely never buy them from a store when I've got this little gem in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nivekian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Nice recipe, I had a hard time getting them rolled out thin enough, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Lovely recipe. Make sure you get the dough paper thin. I also used corn starch instead of flour when rolling the dough out. Pretty close to wonton wrappers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Thanks you soooo much for this recipes. Everywhere I look, and every recipe I find calls for wonton wrappers, but noone seems to make them. I knew it had to be easy, and this is, and they are just what I needed. Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Extremely tasty. I used these to make pork egg rolls. I wasn't sure if there would be enough dough or not, so I made two batches (not a combined batch as I didn't want too much of an arm work out). I think that made enough average sized egg rolls for 6 people (about 2 each). I used Cindy's egg roll recipe (on this site) with pork stew meat (sliced up on a cutting board after cooked) and slightly less cabbage slaw. To make sure the egg rolls stay closed when frying in oil (almost covered, in high pan), moisten dough to pinch closed, put in oil with seam face down, and press down with spoon. The dough puffs up and tries to open. Definately roll as thin as you can and don't over stuff! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I use this recipe to make all kinds of things ! I make perogies , wonton soup, and even raviolis !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuppycake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I wanted to make Cindi's egg rolls from this site but getting the wrappers where I live wasn't easy. Some friends recommended this recipe to me. If I'd known making them was this easy I would have done it long ago. The hardest part is rolling them out thin enough, it did wonders for my arm muscles. I'm sure I'll use this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I used for potstickers... YUM!!! If you are one of the unlucky rolling these out by hand, I found that rolling out each of your 4 pieces into a square smaller than recommended, cutting into 9 equal smaller squares, and then rolling each square individually to size worked best for me, and there was no problem getting them thin enough using this method. Do yourself a favor and fill each one (or have a helper do it) as you roll it out - I had a horrible time with them sticking together having put the finished wrappers in a big stack and ended up wasting most of a batch. But the few potstickers I managed to make were so good that I saved my filling for the next day and tried again. A lot of work but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
290 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meryl
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Great recipe! And I don't even mind making them with a regular old rolling pin: it's pretty good exercise. :) The only little thing I would suggest is to make sure you use a large or extra-large egg; if not you'll end up having to use more water with the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meryl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Juan, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States