Wonton Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I made these tonight for some soup. They tuned out good! I stuffed them with ground beef and hoisin sauce. Then I just boiled them in the chicken stock for about 7 minutes. They were a little hard, but I think that is because I overcooked them a little. Thank you for the recipe-I will be making them again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Great Recipe! I paired Asian Orange Chicken(also from this site) and Crab Rangoons for a sensational dinner. My kids told me these were the best Crab Rangoons they had ever eaten! I shaped the dough into a ball, wrapped in plastic wrap(I sprayed plastic wrap with non-stick spray) and let set for 30 minutes. I had no trouble rolling out the dough. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
this recipe is fantastic! i make wontons and ravioli and eggrolls out of it. add a little garlic salt or dried cilantro or dried basil to change the flavor a bit. thanks stephen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama cowpoke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Great recipe. I couldnt find these in the store and stumbled on them here...so glad I did, I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreativess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I used these to make Crab Rangoon. They came out golden and perfect, I will definitely never buy them from a store when I've got this little gem in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nivekian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Nice recipe, I had a hard time getting them rolled out thin enough, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Lovely recipe. Make sure you get the dough paper thin. I also used corn starch instead of flour when rolling the dough out. Pretty close to wonton wrappers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Thanks you soooo much for this recipes. Everywhere I look, and every recipe I find calls for wonton wrappers, but noone seems to make them. I knew it had to be easy, and this is, and they are just what I needed. Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Extremely tasty. I used these to make pork egg rolls. I wasn't sure if there would be enough dough or not, so I made two batches (not a combined batch as I didn't want too much of an arm work out). I think that made enough average sized egg rolls for 6 people (about 2 each). I used Cindy's egg roll recipe (on this site) with pork stew meat (sliced up on a cutting board after cooked) and slightly less cabbage slaw. To make sure the egg rolls stay closed when frying in oil (almost covered, in high pan), moisten dough to pinch closed, put in oil with seam face down, and press down with spoon. The dough puffs up and tries to open. Definately roll as thin as you can and don't over stuff! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States