Wonton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lisajoy
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Very good recipe and easy to make .. left out the shrimp only because I didn't have any on hand .. served with a side of fried rice .. thanks for the recipe and will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
probably a good recipe but when I put wontons in the broth I ended up with mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Super easy to follow recipe. I had misread the first time I read the recipe and thought it said Rice Wine Vinegar... it worked either way! I like to buy the Chinese chicken broth from our local asian market - just tasted that much more authentic. I got lazy and didn't want to chop pork, so I bought ground pork - works great! Easily add veggies, extra shrimp and meat to the broth to create a simple wor wonton
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie Boudreau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Amazing! I convinced my mom to let me make it for my her and the rest of my family one night and all of us love it! My family and I have not had Won Ton Soup for years, and it wasn't even homemade, it was the Costco brand that we used to eat. This has definitely proven to be an amazing, refreshing, Won Ton Soup. It is simple and easy to make, and a lot of fun to wrap! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This recipe is delicious! Make sure you use excellent quality chicken stock for the broth. I use Minors brand chicken base and it is way better than some of the cheaper grocery store brands. Also, don't overboil the wontons or they get too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was great. I substituted the pork and shrimp with ground turkey. But the broth needs work to really make this special. I doctored it up quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Added soy sauce and sesame oil to the broth, but didn't change the wontons one bit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Great tasting and reminds me of home. I cheated and used 1 lb of ground pork instead and kept the seasonings as written. Perfect! Only problem I had is the amount of soup I had to make in order to cook the wonton in is about 7 1/2 cups instead of just 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Good flavor, easy enough to make but the stuffing came out dry regardless of cooking time and the wonton ended up tearing quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I actually nixed the shrimp for my first time making it and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States