Wonton Soup With A Kick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
We love this easy recipe. My 13 year old makes it using a bag of frozen trader joe wontons. We cook the wontons right in the broth and just add a little extra broth. The recipe is very flexible and will come out ok even if your measurements are off a bit - perfect when hungry kids are cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
LOVED this soup! I'm lazy, so I just threw the wontons in the broth, and that worked fine for me. I also added a bunch of green onions that I finely sliced. I could see making this w/ rice noodles too. Really great flavor...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by candycaines
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Delicious and easy, even for a newbie cook like myself. Just make sure you get the right chile-garlic sauce for that kick. I don't think I got a good brand, I should have just gone ahead and bought Srirachi. But I'm still thoroughly enjoying my dinner, I can tell you that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
mild kick is just right as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sbradley_98074
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is a favorite recipe of mine. I have gotten rave reviews every time I make it. I use homemade chicken stock, mini wontons from Costco, add baby bok choy and green onion and it's perfection. I add the wontons, baby bok choy and green onions all straight into the simmering broth and everything turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Fabulous stand alone recipe just as written. I am so happy and impressed, just made it for lunch, only had potstickers in freezer and threw them in with a fresh chopped chard and scallion greens. thanks for the best wonton soup ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILHERB

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
We made this as written using frozen wontons and added baby bok choy and bean sprouts to make the soup more filling for dinner. This was easy, fast, and made a lot. We made half of the recipe for the two of us and we still had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Did not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Locke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States