Wonderful Yogurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This is a wonderful cake indeed!!!! Easy and I used wild berry fat free, sugar free yogurt! Did only have to cook in my oven for 35 minutes. Will be making again and trying different flavours of yogurt. Also cut back on sugar and used crystalized cane sugar. Highly recommend trying this cake!!! My husband loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This is a very good, easy cake. I used others ideas and added an extra 4oz of yogurt, an extra egg and it was very, very moist!I only had plain yogurt so I added 1/2 cup chocolate syrup for flavor. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I've made this many times and I just love it. I use extra yogurt but that's the only change....I just add two containers and use a premimum brand. I love the blackberry especially. It's not too sweet and needs no icing...a real winner in my book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
WOW. It is wonderful!!! I follow other users suggestions (use two eggs, regular sugar and 1 3/4 cup of yogurt). It is amazingly good. I did not have the vanilla extract but I used vanilla flavor Yogurt! Left in the oven for about 40-45 minutes. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbilloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
The cake ends up really moist...Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolene Bedi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
Very moist and very delicious! I used a flavored yogurt, and while you couldn't taste a distinct flavor, it was delicious! I also used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I served with fresh berries & cool whip! This one will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
My son insisted on a blueberry cake for his birthday and I was happy to find this recipe. It tasted very good, although it wasn't very blue in color. Everyone at the party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Love this recipe! It's so easy to make and is always a hit with my friends!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Deliciously moist. I used blueberry Kefir, which is a little more liquidy than regular yogurt, but it turned out fine. The aroma of the blueberry took on the apartment - smelled SO good. I made cupckes for easy transport. Everyone who had one thought it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I was looking for a dessert to use up yogurt. I made this not knowing if it would turn out, but it did! The fist time I made it with strawberry yogurt. Mine only took about 40 min. to cook. I made it again and put cooked apples in cinnamon and sugar with it. This worked great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

American Flag Cake

Each slice of cake is decorated with an American flag. See the simple trick!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States