Wonderful Yogurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
Wonderful with raspberry & peach yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
This is a good recipe. I used cherry yogurt(Dannon blend), though it is a very subtle flavor within the cake. Brown throughout (which I expected w/ the brown sugar) and not very pretty as cakes go. I did mix up some milk, vanilla and powdered sugar to drizzle over the top. Next time I may try to find a stronger flavored yogurt to use. Very enjoyable. I may make again to use for my daughter's first birthday cake, as she really enjoyed this first one I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I was excited to make this cake but did not turn out what I expected. The cake turned out crumbly, a little dry and heavy, maybe an extra egg and cake flour also white sugar instead of dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This is a wonderful cake indeed!!!! Easy and I used wild berry fat free, sugar free yogurt! Did only have to cook in my oven for 35 minutes. Will be making again and trying different flavours of yogurt. Also cut back on sugar and used crystalized cane sugar. Highly recommend trying this cake!!! My husband loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
Very moist and very delicious! I used a flavored yogurt, and while you couldn't taste a distinct flavor, it was delicious! I also used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I served with fresh berries & cool whip! This one will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
This cake had a strange taste. I used strawberry yogurt and followed the recipe exactly, but there was something weird about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
My son insisted on a blueberry cake for his birthday and I was happy to find this recipe. It tasted very good, although it wasn't very blue in color. Everyone at the party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
We really enjoyed this recipe. I suggest adding more yogurt than called for, or more fruit that goes with the yogurt you chose. It is nice and moist and everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This was a great way to use the last bit of yogurt from the large containers - and change the flavor each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This is a wonderful low-sugar cake, however I found the consistency to be more like sweet bread rather than a moist cake. Be careful not to burn or toughen the outside of the cake! Overall, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

American Flag Cake

Each slice of cake is decorated with an American flag. See the simple trick!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States