Wonderful Yogurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I was looking for a dessert to use up yogurt. I made this not knowing if it would turn out, but it did! The fist time I made it with strawberry yogurt. Mine only took about 40 min. to cook. I made it again and put cooked apples in cinnamon and sugar with it. This worked great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kiera
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Delish, though made in a muffin tin, they have the density and texture of a muffin. Made mine with fat free vanilla yogurt, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown, 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I had the same crumbly feel to it the first time I threw it together, so I reduced the flour by 1/2 cup and increased the yogurt by 1/4 cup for the second try. It worked perfectly. I recommend Lowfat Raspberry yogurt since the flavor is not overwhelming but is definitely present.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
This is a solid 4-star recipe. I needed to get rid of 4 kid yogurts that were going to expire. I added one egg, extra vanilla extract, and put 1 1/4 cup yogurt. The cake was delicious -moist and very tasty, however, a bit bland. My husband loved it though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bagira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Deliciously moist. I used blueberry Kefir, which is a little more liquidy than regular yogurt, but it turned out fine. The aroma of the blueberry took on the apartment - smelled SO good. I made cupckes for easy transport. Everyone who had one thought it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Simple to make. I only baked mine for about 30 minutes and it was finished. Tasted more like sweet bread than a cake, but delicious none-the-less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
tender and simple. added extra yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This didn't really come out very good. If you are looking for something to make with yogurt, I would make the yogurt ch.chip cookies on allrecipes, they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Love this recipe! It's so easy to make and is always a hit with my friends!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Taking the advice of other raters I made some changes to the recipe. I used 3/4c white and 1/4c brown sugar, and 1c vanilla yogurt. However, the cake was still bland. I dont't know if I'll even bother trying to tweek the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

American Flag Cake

Each slice of cake is decorated with an American flag. See the simple trick!

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States