Wonderful Yogurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
To make this a little healthier I used 1/4 cup butter & 1/4 cup applesauce instead of 1/2 cup butter. Also, only used 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of 1 cup. This cake was good, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was...okay. The brown sugar in it was weird...I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
SO DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!! The recipe is OK-100% Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
made this for the first time. It wasn't bad, very saddle taste. I used two eggs and white sugar like someone else mentioned. Also used strawberry banana yogurt. Flavor was super light, but the cake was very moist. Will make this again. I would love to try different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I liked this recipe! I had the idea to try making a peach cupcake and wanted to use some greek yogurt that I had in the fridge... I ended up using plain greek yogurt, and making peach reduction using brown sugar, butter and diced peaches... then I folded the peaches into the batter, poured it into baking cups and it took about 25 minutes to bake. Then I used store bought creamy white frosting, and added lots of cinnamon and a bit of brown sugar for my topping! They came out great even though I was worried they would be dense due to the batter feeling a bit like a dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmdow1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Yummy. Added 1 egg and 1 extra yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I loved this recipe with a few adjustments. I used 1/2 cup of unsweet apple sauce instead of butter ( I am a health nut) Used 2/3 cup of white sugar not brown, 2 egg whites and 1 and a half cups of zero fat free yogurt. I used vanilla, strawberry, raspberry, and field berry. End result was amazing! My family really liked it as well and they are not the best of eaters lmao. One tip if u decide to use applesauce keep an eye on the cake as the middle doesnt cook as fast so half way through the baking I covered the cake with foil. It took longer for the cake to bake but boy was it moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I followed the suggestions of others and used two eggs. I also used three six-ounce yogurt cups, which brought out more fruit flavor (two dark cherry and one blueberry pomegranate). I made an orange/lime glaze to top it off. It turned out better than expected. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Loved it! I added two 6oz cups of non-fat plain yogurt and 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract. This cake was very moist and not bland at all (some users said it was bland). I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was a great cake. I added an extra egg and used 3 containers of yogurt- boysenberry, blackberry and raspberry. It turned out REALLY well, but only baked a little under 40 minutes. 50 would have been way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

American Flag Cake

Each slice of cake is decorated with an American flag. See the simple trick!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States