Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This recipe was great. Although I got tired of having to separate egg yokes and what-not..I just mixed it all up in the mixer and it turned out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HistoryPete

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
WOW! Yummy! The BEST waffles we have ever had. I must admit that I put all the ingredients in one big bowl and mixed by hand. No fancy hoopla like the recipe says, and I threw out the egg whites. Oops. BUT~ they were still awesome. It took me about 1 minute to prepare the batter. That's right! And we still loved them. We sliced fresh strawberries mixed with sugar and topped with Cool whip. FANTASTICO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
I loved the texture of these. Crispy on the outside and soft in the middle. The only problem was that they had no flavor. All I could taste was the maple syrup I put on. This would be a perfect recipe to add blueberries to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
These waffles were absolutely wonderful. Beating the egg whites is important as it incorporates air and makes them light. I always add a bit of vanilla to my waffles and pancakes, also. Sometimes cinnamon. (I can't believe a reviewer would give this wonderful recipe 3 stars because it's too much work at 5am. DUH! Stick to cold cereal or toast,then!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
Is it legal to sell these? These waffles were the best waffles ever! I made double the recipe and gave them away for presents! I am speechless! The name really is true! Only one thing though. I found they weren't that sweet. I Put 1/4 more sugar and put a little bit of chocolate chips and they were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
This may not be the easiest waffle recipe I've ever made, but it is certainly the tastiest. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Definitely a perfect recipe for "Wonderful Waffles"! These were light, fluffy, crispy on the outside and tender on the inside - what more could you as for on a Sunday morning. I've made waffles before just adding the egg whole vs. separating and whipping the egg whites until nice and fluffy. I must say it's worth the extra step of whipping the egg whites and folding them in - the result was a much fluffier waffle. I melted the butter and used 6 Tbsp. of white sugar vs. brown and added a generous splash of vanilla. These are delicious topped with butter, real maple syrup or fresh fruit and whipped cream! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Definately not the quickest waffle recipe, but well worth it! I typically make waffles enmass to freeze for kids breakfast...before I could bag them my daughter grabbed one and said, 'These are really good, mom!' Texture reminds me of the inards of a popover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
The Best!!!! My family loved them and they are a very tough crowd. It was easy to make. I followed earlier advice about putting all the ingredients in one bowl and mixing. I made them early and warmed them in the oven and they were perfect. I will make a double batch next time so I can freeze some for breakfast on school days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Very good recipe. I had buttermilk I wanted to get rid of, and it made the most delicious waffles!! I cooked them in the waffle iron for 3 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States