Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
This may not be the easiest waffle recipe I've ever made, but it is certainly the tastiest. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Definately not the quickest waffle recipe, but well worth it! I typically make waffles enmass to freeze for kids breakfast...before I could bag them my daughter grabbed one and said, 'These are really good, mom!' Texture reminds me of the inards of a popover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
These were wonderful! My picky husband liked them and my two sons kept wanting more. My two year old kept trying to grab at the left over ones I had cooling on a rack to freeze. Great recipe...thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
While not a, "one bowl recipe", the taste of these definitely earns five stars...the texture was very light, with a mild but perfect taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
These were ok. My kids liked them, but they are not our favorite. It was hard to determine the length of cooking time. It seemed that I was pulling them out too early, or the were already burned. Came out as a heavy waffle, we prefer something more airy. Flavor was rather plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
I loved the texture of these. Crispy on the outside and soft in the middle. The only problem was that they had no flavor. All I could taste was the maple syrup I put on. This would be a perfect recipe to add blueberries to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
Is it legal to sell these? These waffles were the best waffles ever! I made double the recipe and gave them away for presents! I am speechless! The name really is true! Only one thing though. I found they weren't that sweet. I Put 1/4 more sugar and put a little bit of chocolate chips and they were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Very good recipe. I had buttermilk I wanted to get rid of, and it made the most delicious waffles!! I cooked them in the waffle iron for 3 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
It was kind of bland and my kids did not like this one. It was easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Followed the recipe exactly, made the waffles in a traditional (not belgian) waffle maker, and they came out great - fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States