Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
This may not be the easiest waffle recipe I've ever made, but it is certainly the tastiest. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Definately not the quickest waffle recipe, but well worth it! I typically make waffles enmass to freeze for kids breakfast...before I could bag them my daughter grabbed one and said, 'These are really good, mom!' Texture reminds me of the inards of a popover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
These were wonderful! My picky husband liked them and my two sons kept wanting more. My two year old kept trying to grab at the left over ones I had cooling on a rack to freeze. Great recipe...thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
While not a, "one bowl recipe", the taste of these definitely earns five stars...the texture was very light, with a mild but perfect taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
These were ok. My kids liked them, but they are not our favorite. It was hard to determine the length of cooking time. It seemed that I was pulling them out too early, or the were already burned. Came out as a heavy waffle, we prefer something more airy. Flavor was rather plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
I loved the texture of these. Crispy on the outside and soft in the middle. The only problem was that they had no flavor. All I could taste was the maple syrup I put on. This would be a perfect recipe to add blueberries to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
Is it legal to sell these? These waffles were the best waffles ever! I made double the recipe and gave them away for presents! I am speechless! The name really is true! Only one thing though. I found they weren't that sweet. I Put 1/4 more sugar and put a little bit of chocolate chips and they were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Very good recipe. I had buttermilk I wanted to get rid of, and it made the most delicious waffles!! I cooked them in the waffle iron for 3 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
It was kind of bland and my kids did not like this one. It was easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Followed the recipe exactly, made the waffles in a traditional (not belgian) waffle maker, and they came out great - fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States