Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These waffles were wonderful! Light and fluffy and I froze the extras. They heat up great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
flawless recipe my waffles came out light and fluffy and yet still nice and crispy on the outside the only thing that I changed was to put two tablespoons extra sugar as the first time I made them they were not sweet enough and I also added a teaspoon of vanilla essence to give it more taste otherwise wonderful recipe thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
After many years of searching, I finally found my favorite waffle recipe! I don't do all the complicated steps, either. I just pour every thing in and mix it with a wisk. I also use white sugar instead of brown, just because we like the taste of a slightly sweeter waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prosser, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
The best waffle recipe I have found so far. I added blueberries to my batter. These were light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
The difference between waffles and pancakes is the testure. These waffles turn out crunchy on the outside with a soft middle - so good. I followed the recipe exactly as written but add bacon. I cut bacon into pieces and cook 2/3 in the griddle then add the batter - about 1/2 slice per two waffle griddle. These were the best waffles i've ever made. I may add vanilla next time like some of the reviews suggest, but should I forget - won't miss it. These are fantastic; follow the recipe directions. The result is worth the fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
VERY good, and quite easy to make. They were wonderful with fresh strawberries and whipped cream. I was planning on freezing some, but there were none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I give 5 starts for the ingredients, 4 starts for the ridiculous & unecessary directions. I made this the first time as instructed and it made really good waffles. I made this a second time by combining dry ingredients, then combining wet ingredients, then mixing them all tgether like most other recipes and the waffles are just as good, if not better - i think the 2nd time around they were actually crispier on the outer layer and just as soft inside. Essentially don't bother with these silly, time consuming directions. As a side note, i didn't have buttermilk so i substituted soy with about a TBSP or so of vinegar, I also added a splash of vanilla, a shake of cinnamon, and a dash more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Very light and tasty! Added a dash of vanilla and used regular instead of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These are the best waffles I have ever made! So tasty and great texture. I have tried so many waffle recipes, and I finally found one I like -- and the hubby likes them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Weston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
These were worth every bit of effort! My kids had fun and they learned how to separate eggs! We mixed in Chocolate chips in and they turned out excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States