Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
The waffles were great. Since there was only three of us I cut the recipe in half and I also added some vanilla extract like other reviewers did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Best waffles ever! Though next time I'll add everything at once like the other cooks and see if they are just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Homewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
great recipe. I followed it to the T, minus the buttermilk, being as I didn't have any. I used 2 cups of whole milk and a half a lemon (juiced) to create my own buttermilk. Not sure how much that changed the flavor of the finished product, but they were delicious just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAGS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pillager, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Perfection! I added some vanilla and couple good shakes of cinnamon. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Ma Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jesse J
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Loved it! Helps to use an electric mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I'm not sure if I did something wrong but I found these to be far too eggy and soggy. They did not turn out crispy and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saute sIut 69

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
My family liked them, but they weren't crispy. They were dense and eggy. Not what I was looking for, and yes, lots of clean up afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
These turned out great! I didn't have buttermilk so had to substitute with 1 cup 2% and 1 cup almond milk. That's all I had handy. I will try again with buttermilk. Thanks for the recipe :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was so good!! I was looking for a great recipe to freeze so I made this for my kids this morning and they pretty much cleaned their plates. My son said, Mommy, I know. Why don't you just make these and freeze them so we won't have to buy the ones from the store? Yes, good idea! As the other reviewers have said, the texture is perfect. While it's a bit work to separate the eggs and beat the egg whites, I do think that's an essential step to get the batter that perfect "fluffiness." Don't skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This recipe is pretty good. Extra steps don't scare me away. I am a mom to 4 kids and usually decide to make things on a whim...rather, when they ask me I look up and make. My electric mixer situation is pathetic (kitchen-aid needs repairing, hand mixer only has one beater!) and I didn't think these took a crazy amount of time at all. FlavEor was pretty good I'd say, not the absolute best but good. I did add vanilla. One thing I will say, they seem to take longer to cook if you want them crispy. Longer than the waffle iron seems to sense. If you want them crispy and your waffle iron is still steaming, let it go longer. Evan if the waffle iron says its done, if it's still steaming they will be soft. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States