Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
My family liked them, but they weren't crispy. They were dense and eggy. Not what I was looking for, and yes, lots of clean up afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
These turned out great! I didn't have buttermilk so had to substitute with 1 cup 2% and 1 cup almond milk. That's all I had handy. I will try again with buttermilk. Thanks for the recipe :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was so good!! I was looking for a great recipe to freeze so I made this for my kids this morning and they pretty much cleaned their plates. My son said, Mommy, I know. Why don't you just make these and freeze them so we won't have to buy the ones from the store? Yes, good idea! As the other reviewers have said, the texture is perfect. While it's a bit work to separate the eggs and beat the egg whites, I do think that's an essential step to get the batter that perfect "fluffiness." Don't skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This recipe is pretty good. Extra steps don't scare me away. I am a mom to 4 kids and usually decide to make things on a whim...rather, when they ask me I look up and make. My electric mixer situation is pathetic (kitchen-aid needs repairing, hand mixer only has one beater!) and I didn't think these took a crazy amount of time at all. FlavEor was pretty good I'd say, not the absolute best but good. I did add vanilla. One thing I will say, they seem to take longer to cook if you want them crispy. Longer than the waffle iron seems to sense. If you want them crispy and your waffle iron is still steaming, let it go longer. Evan if the waffle iron says its done, if it's still steaming they will be soft. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This was a great basic waffle recipe. However, I like a little flavor in my waffles, so I added cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla. The amount of sugar called for is perfect and complimented the added spice very nicely. These waffles cooked beautifully. Great texture. Slightly crispy on the outside and light and fluffy within. Great recipe! *Note - sift the cinnamon and nutmeg in with the dry ingredients and beat the vanilla in when you add the egg yolks to the sugar/buttter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
By far the best recipe I have tried-I will admit I used white sugar as I am out of brown for the moment, and I added about a tsp. of vanilla but I don't believe those two things changed the recipe for the better-just made it a little different. This one might actually just get TAPED to the waffle iron! :) TY for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Theses waffles are the best I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Great simple recipe. Got rave reviews even from my picky 3 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Awesome ! I just mixed all ingredients together like others did they were so good! Had a few left over warmed up in oven to crisp up and they are just as good reheated! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I thought these waffles had great flavor, but mine didn't come out crispy. I've been trying to find a recipe crispy on the outside but soft on the inside. I'm starting to think it's my waffle maker. I have a square waffle iron that doesn't flip so it's a challenge to get waffles to cook evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States