Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Very light and tasty! Added a dash of vanilla and used regular instead of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These are the best waffles I have ever made! So tasty and great texture. I have tried so many waffle recipes, and I finally found one I like -- and the hubby likes them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Weston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
These were worth every bit of effort! My kids had fun and they learned how to separate eggs! We mixed in Chocolate chips in and they turned out excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Followed recipe exactly. Good waffles, but didn't taste anything special at all for the time invested in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Made this recipe when we ran out of Belgian Waffle Mix...added 1 tsp almond extract and wild Maine blueberries. We topped them with blueberries, blueberry syrup and whipped cream. Light, fluffy, crispy on the outside. Well worth the time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Easy to make. All natural. Or at least more than Bisquick! My kids loved it! We added about 1/4 cup sugar, 1/2 tsp (or less) cinnamon, and a bag of Nestle semi-sweet chocolate chips! Also made homemade whipped cream to top off! This is new family favorite, and the recipe was so easy to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My family loved these. They were crispy on the outside and light and fluffy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
SUCH a step up from my ten year old sister's 'oops i put too much baking soda in again and just eat around the lumps' waffles. Although I love her, this is the recipe we'll be using from here on out. I used half white and half wheat flour. It worked like a charm, and I took everyone's advice and just mixed it all together in a bowl. I love the way the brown sugar tastes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.H. Wiggle;P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Needs 2 tsp. vanilla or batter tastes too plain - amazing receipe otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Coskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Best recipe for waffles! Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States