Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I love this recipe! Only 1/4 cup butter in this one, which is much more reasonable (I find most waffle recipes have an appalling amount of butter in them - 1 cup or more for the same amount of batter!). I tweaked this recipe a bit - I did 1 cup all-purpose flour, 1 cup spelt flour, 1/4 cup quinoa flour. I also added 2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp ginger, as well as 1 cup pumpkin (subbed for some of the liquid). I didn't have enough buttermilk (about 2/3 cup) so I topped up with regular milk. They turned out great!! A little more healthy and flavourful than the original, and my kids LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
It was a little too dry and heavy. I like my waffles light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
So good...They turned out perfect...I added a bit more sugar because we like them a lil sweeter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Certainly not as much work as some of the reviews here are making it out to be, but well worth the effort. Best waffles we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
The whole family loved these waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Dima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Crispy outside, fluffy inside. Worth the extra time to separate the eggs, etc. I added 1.5 teaspoons of vanilla and a generous pinch of cinnamon. They could have been a little sweeter. The waffle itself becomes all about the texture as it doesn't have very much flavor. My kids loved them and until I find something better this will be my go to recipe. The recipe made 10 ~ 7" round waffles. Four served as breakfast and another six went into the freezer. Make sure you freeze them on a cookie sheet then transfer them to a freezer bag once they are hard, otherwise they will squish and you will have frozen pancakes and not waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
The waffles were great. Since there was only three of us I cut the recipe in half and I also added some vanilla extract like other reviewers did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Best waffles ever! Though next time I'll add everything at once like the other cooks and see if they are just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Homewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
great recipe. I followed it to the T, minus the buttermilk, being as I didn't have any. I used 2 cups of whole milk and a half a lemon (juiced) to create my own buttermilk. Not sure how much that changed the flavor of the finished product, but they were delicious just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAGS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pillager, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Perfection! I added some vanilla and couple good shakes of cinnamon. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Ma Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States