Wonderful Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Full of flavour and very tender. My husband loved it! Because of the wonderful tomato based sauce, I decided to serve it with pasta. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This recipe was sooo tasty and tender, and easy. I threw in about a cup of dry red wine and 1 chopped celery rib(from another recipe). I would definitely make this again. I used 'no salt' tomato sauce and 1 tsp salt to lower the sodium content some. I also chilled it overnight to skim off the large amount of fat it produces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This was the best short ribs recipe ever. The sauce was scrumptious. I let the meat cook about 20 minutes longer than the recipe and the meat fell off the bone. My fiance loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alesia Lyons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Not only excellent but simple, also very good with palenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I followed the advice of others who have reviewed this recipe and browned the short ribs fist. I also added 1/2 cup of red wine to deglaze the pan before adding the sauce ingr. Try this one. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was awesome, awesome, awesome! The only changes I made were using crushed tomatoes instead of tomato sauce and I left out the brown sugar. Oh, did I mention this was AWESOME? This is definitely a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I made these last night in my slow cooker for my family and they absolutely loved them. I added 3 cloves of garlic as I put it in everything. Thanks for the great recipe, I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I cannot even put in to words how well this turned out. My husband couldn't get enough, and is still raving about it days later. I will be using this recipe again, and again in the future. It would adapt perfectly for crock pot use. The variations for this recipe are endless. Thanks again for a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Great Dish!! I made this tonight for the family after reading all the wonderful reviews. You all knew what you were talking about!!! Easy, delicious, definately will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
This was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States