Wonderful Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I made these according to the directions and they were really delicious. We had unexpected company at dinner time, luckily it made a big batch and everyone loved them. I usually make short ribs with wine, but I liked these much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Rockaway Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These were outstanding! I doubled the recipe as we had company for dinner and everybody absolutely raved about these short ribs. Thanks for this easy and delicious recipe - will most definitely make again. For reference - made as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
this was a delicious recipe - i took the advice of ALL the previous cooks, basically i used garlic-paremsian tomato sauce, was not sparing of the brown sugar to avoid acidity, and baked the ribs at 450 for 30 minutes before adding to the sauce mixture to get rid of some fat (my cut of ribs was still fatty, which was disappointing) - but i also added baby bella mushrooms to the sauce, along with the onions that i sauteed in the fat from the short ribs after i baked them. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Flavor was only OK and the meat was not tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Excellent as is, but added dry red wine and granulated garlic and browned ribs in olive oil then followed recipe as writen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I was looking for Garlic Short Ribs recipe, saw this one and glad I did. Very very good...I will be making again and often...we are in the midst of THE NEVERENDING SNOW STORM, in Oklahoma for heaven sake.. but this recipe makes it bearable today. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Great recipe. Lives up to it's name. I left out lemon juice & crushed red pepper flakes b/c I didn't have them. Subbed Italian seasoning for dried parsley & thyme b/c I don't like dried thyme. I also followed another reviewer's suggestion of browning the meat first, then caramelize the onion in juices before adding sauce ingredients. Cooked in my crock pot on low for 8 hours. Served with garlic smashed potatoes & steamed sugar snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Salem, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Fixed exactly as written, the only way to fairly review a recipe. Found the sauce to be kind of bland and boring. Not a bad recipe but not anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is awesome! All I had on hand was Pasta sauce, but even with that substitution my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This recipe was definitely a keeper! I followed advice of some and dredged the meat in flour and browned it first, also added 1 cup of dry red wine. DELISH!!! Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States