Wonderful Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very tender, fall off the bone product. Followed the recipe exactly and enjoyed our ribs. Hubby and I prefer smokier, bbq flavor and the sauce on these was very "tomato-ey." I love tomatoes and sauce, but think we'll try some of our favorite BBQ sauces next time we slow simmer ribs on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Eating it now! Holy Cow. . .I think I found a new favorite. Like the others said I added garlic, parmesan cheese and browned the meat first. I also placed it in the crock pot all day! Fabulous! I will share this with my family we are all on a low carb diet and this is great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYYY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I used this recipe but prepared everything in slow cooker. It was very delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I wasn't too keen on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Hearty meal that worked well in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margiejo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
It really is wonderful. :-) I jst made it last night and it came out great!! I browned the ribs on stove top, then sauted the onions in the same pan, then put everything in the slow cooker on slow for 4 hours. Oh, I also poured a little of the red wine we were planning to drink with the dish in the pot. Turned out fantastic and the meat was falling off the bone. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is the first time I made short ribs and I just LOVED this recipe! My husband even loved it, and I plan to make this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Fantastic. Did it all in a cast iron dutch oven. Used fire roasted tomatoes and added a bit of beef stock. The brown sugar did amazing things in the reduction as it cooked low and slow. Served over polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Wonderful flavor! I could just lick the sauce off the plate (and I think I did).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
FABULOUS!!I had never made short ribs before, but I was shopping in Whole Foods and they were on sale, so I bought 2 lbs. for my husband and myself. I was a little nervous, but listened to some of the other reviewers and braised them first, then deglazed with red wine. I didn't have any tomato sauce, but had a jar of Bertolli sauce and used that. I will make this again and again and again.....we thought we eating in a restaurant that's how great it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States