Wonderful Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Can we say delicious! Great recipe, the meat was so tender, the sauce just perfect! Will make again without hesitation.....great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was very tasty! I followed a few suggestions by searing the short ribs on all sides first, removed from pan, sauteed the onions in the drippings and deglazed with 3/4 cup red wine. Then followed recipe as is. Served over pasta. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Awesome and it was falling off the bone. I didn't have tomato sauce so used cut up fresh tomatoes and a little ketchup. Which may have made it just a bit too sweet, but overall this recipe deserves 5 stars. Now if I could just learn to cook brown rice....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I add more brown sugar to cut the acid from the lemon and tomato sauce. I also browned the ribs first. I served these with garlic mash potato. Very yummy can't wait for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
What a wonderful dinner we had tonight. The sauce was nicely spicy and the ribs were fall off the bone tender. I cooked 10# so there is plenty of leftovers for lunch! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Belcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was my first try at short ribs - and they were Wonderful! I made the recipe as instructed, but had to limit cook time to 2 hours total (recipe heading says 2 hrs, but directions say 2 1/2 hrs). I also took the cover off during the last 30 minutes to thicken up the sauce. The meat was tender enough, but would probably have been even more so with additional cook time. I will definitely try this one again to find out! I served it with roasted butternut squash and broccoli, but the amount of sauce produced needs something to soak it up - maybe pasta, brown rice or spaghetti squash?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSBEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tahoe City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This one's a keeper! My teenagers and hubby loved this recipe. The only change I made was to braise off the ribs first. The meat was extremely tender and the sauce was delicious and plentiful. In fact the sauce was so good that I'm going to try to experiment with it to create a sausage and pepper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Terrific, easy meal. I browned the meat quickly over high heat, then removed the ribs from the pan, and added all other ingredients to the same pan to make the sauce. I put the ribs back in, cooked on low for 2 1/2 hours, and served it over rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Great recipe! I'll be making it again and again. It makes a truly amazing sauce as it cooks. I've used it for rice and pasta, next will use with mashed potatoes. I'm thinking this would be a good recipe for a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
These are the best I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States