Wonderful Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Full of flavour and very tender. My husband loved it! Because of the wonderful tomato based sauce, I decided to serve it with pasta. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This recipe was sooo tasty and tender, and easy. I threw in about a cup of dry red wine and 1 chopped celery rib(from another recipe). I would definitely make this again. I used 'no salt' tomato sauce and 1 tsp salt to lower the sodium content some. I also chilled it overnight to skim off the large amount of fat it produces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This was the best short ribs recipe ever. The sauce was scrumptious. I let the meat cook about 20 minutes longer than the recipe and the meat fell off the bone. My fiance loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alesia Lyons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Not only excellent but simple, also very good with palenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I made these last night in my slow cooker for my family and they absolutely loved them. I added 3 cloves of garlic as I put it in everything. Thanks for the great recipe, I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I followed the advice of others who have reviewed this recipe and browned the short ribs fist. I also added 1/2 cup of red wine to deglaze the pan before adding the sauce ingr. Try this one. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was awesome, awesome, awesome! The only changes I made were using crushed tomatoes instead of tomato sauce and I left out the brown sugar. Oh, did I mention this was AWESOME? This is definitely a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Great Dish!! I made this tonight for the family after reading all the wonderful reviews. You all knew what you were talking about!!! Easy, delicious, definately will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I cannot even put in to words how well this turned out. My husband couldn't get enough, and is still raving about it days later. I will be using this recipe again, and again in the future. It would adapt perfectly for crock pot use. The variations for this recipe are endless. Thanks again for a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
The flavor of this sauce was great! We didn't really like the meal, but it was because our meat was too fatty, not because the recipe wasn't wonderful. I think I will try it again with chicken breasts or something because the sauce was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States