Wonderful Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Flavor was only OK and the meat was not tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Excellent as is, but added dry red wine and granulated garlic and browned ribs in olive oil then followed recipe as writen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles B. Simpson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I was looking for Garlic Short Ribs recipe, saw this one and glad I did. Very very good...I will be making again and often...we are in the midst of THE NEVERENDING SNOW STORM, in Oklahoma for heaven sake.. but this recipe makes it bearable today. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Great recipe. Lives up to it's name. I left out lemon juice & crushed red pepper flakes b/c I didn't have them. Subbed Italian seasoning for dried parsley & thyme b/c I don't like dried thyme. I also followed another reviewer's suggestion of browning the meat first, then caramelize the onion in juices before adding sauce ingredients. Cooked in my crock pot on low for 8 hours. Served with garlic smashed potatoes & steamed sugar snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Salem, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Fixed exactly as written, the only way to fairly review a recipe. Found the sauce to be kind of bland and boring. Not a bad recipe but not anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is awesome! All I had on hand was Pasta sauce, but even with that substitution my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This recipe was definitely a keeper! I followed advice of some and dredged the meat in flour and browned it first, also added 1 cup of dry red wine. DELISH!!! Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Served this over noodles, made a freezer meal with additional ingredients by combining all raw ingredients together in one freezer bag with instructions to thaw and place in crock pot on high for 4 hours. Thanks! Edit: This is really good. I've made it with a pork roast instead of ribs and it turned out really well. This is a great freezer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I loved this recipe, especially because it is very versatile. I can't eat worcestershire (because of the soy), thyme or onions. So I subbed tamarind paste and vinegar for the worcestershire; basil for the thyme; and some chopped green pepper and fennel bulb (about the same amount total as a medium onion). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
They were great. Doubled meat to meet our family size. Plenty of sauce left over. Also browned ribs with flour/garlic salt/ pepper dredge. Added light cream to sauce at end and served over pasta. Everyone enjoyed it even my 3 boys-8,7, & 3. Saving this recipe to try with swiss steak. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States