Wonderful Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is a great recipe. I browned the ribs first tho and added a cup of pinot noir because there wasn't enough liquid. I served it over chiocoli egg noodles and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This recipe is delicious! My family has never had short ribs before and they loved the sauce. I took the advice of one reviewer and added garlic and just a little parmesan cheese. I also cooked the ribs in a crock pot. Thank you for sharing, we will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikita223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was terrific. I followed another reviewers advise and browned the ribs before slow cooking. I also used the left over sauce for pasta. Next time I will omit the salt. Other than that, I will remake exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very tender falling off the bone, excellent. I actually brined the meat for 6-8 hours before i started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Holy Moly! FANTASTIC RECIPE!! Made it in a crock pot and it came out so so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I always try to follow the recipe as is for the rating but I was lacking a few items. But my ribs turned out wonderful! I followed the recipe with these changes - 12 oz tomato sauce, 6 oz beer, didnt have thyme and left out the onion. Cant wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELBABY33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This was the first time I made short ribs and they came out very flavorful and tangy. I browned the meat and onions as suggested. My changes were using a can of sauce and a can of stewed tomatoes, a big splash of merlot, lots of garlic and onions and some fresh basil and savory I had growing. I also used blue agave sweetener instead of the sugar and went a little heavy on the red peppers. I added mushrooms and summer squash at the end and it was really delicious. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Seared in pan..sauteed onions in grease, deglazed pan with red wine. Added all ingredients to pan and baked at 300 for a loooonnnggg time. I would probably double the sauce recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I made these according to the directions and they were really delicious. We had unexpected company at dinner time, luckily it made a big batch and everyone loved them. I usually make short ribs with wine, but I liked these much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Rockaway Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States