Wonderful Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe - I made it exactly as written and my famly loved it !!! I served it with white cheddar mashed potatoes and steamed vegatables - this recipe is "Company Fare" but simple enough for a delicious weekday dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I just made these for the 4th time. Wonderful is right! Everyone that tries them ends up taking the recipe home. I did change a few things. I brown the ribs first, set aside and make the sauce. I use fire roasted tomatoes and 1/2 a cup of beef broth ( red wine works well too). I then stick it all in the oven (covered) rather than on the stove for 2.5-3 hours at 325. Fall apart tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great recipe! I followed it exactly. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
These ribs turned out great. I followed the recipe exact except for browning the ribs beforehand and deglazing the pan with red wine. I served it with "no yolk" noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very tender, fall off the bone product. Followed the recipe exactly and enjoyed our ribs. Hubby and I prefer smokier, bbq flavor and the sauce on these was very "tomato-ey." I love tomatoes and sauce, but think we'll try some of our favorite BBQ sauces next time we slow simmer ribs on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Eating it now! Holy Cow. . .I think I found a new favorite. Like the others said I added garlic, parmesan cheese and browned the meat first. I also placed it in the crock pot all day! Fabulous! I will share this with my family we are all on a low carb diet and this is great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYYY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I used this recipe but prepared everything in slow cooker. It was very delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I wasn't too keen on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Hearty meal that worked well in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margiejo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
It really is wonderful. :-) I jst made it last night and it came out great!! I browned the ribs on stove top, then sauted the onions in the same pan, then put everything in the slow cooker on slow for 4 hours. Oh, I also poured a little of the red wine we were planning to drink with the dish in the pot. Turned out fantastic and the meat was falling off the bone. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States