Wonderful Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Excellent and easy!You don't have to spend all day in the kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
OMG!!!! This was AWESOME! The flavor and tenderness of the meat was delish. But you do have to SLIM THE FAT!!! What I did different was I boiled the ribs in water for 30 min. prior to cooking them in the tomato sauce. Other than that I followed the recipe to the 'T'. I served it over creamy mashed potatoes. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamia84la

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Very good. Followed other suggestions and baked off some fat before hand. Only had about 1 tbsp of parsley, but didn't find it to make much difference anyhow. Loved the body of the sauce and so did my toddler son. Will definately make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very good! Like some reviewers, I browned the meat, cut sugar to 1 tbsp, sauteed onions and garlic before adding other ingredients and added 1 14.5 oz can of beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Great way to prepare short ribs. the gravy is absolutely delicious. I did brown the ribs before adding to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I used boneless short ribs and they were AWESOME. Super-tender and very flavorful. I couldn't find my thyme so used tarragon and a bit of sage instead. I only used 1/2 tsp of pepper flakes and it was a bit much for me. Yes, I know I'm a lightweight… LOL. My husband could have had it hotter so go figure. This is much better the next day, and yes, skimming the fat is easier that way. Like other reviewers I browned the meat first and then sautéed the onions in the drippings. Great recipe, MEDIVALU, thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Incredible!! I did add a tablespoon of minced garlic and I cooked them in the slow cooker for 4 hours (had to leave and couldn't watch them on the stove). They were SO good served with pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parchman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
These were fantastic! I did brown them first and then cooked the onions a bit and used less salt. But they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
So delicious! I made this for dinner last night. Followed the recipe. I had considered pre-cooking the ribs as others did to reduce some of the fat from the ribs, but decided to follow the recipe. Also, considered adding garlic, as others did as I too love garlic, but again, thought, just try it as written and adjust next time, if need be. The only change I made was due to pantry stocking. I used tomato purée instead of sauce. I wouldn't change a thing. Some cut the sugar or thought it was too spicy, etc. The purée I used was unseasoned and the seasoning in the recipe was perfect. Happy I did not make changes, won't next either, except for using the purée because why mess with success? 5 stars and a big thank you to MEDIVALU for sharing this keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States