Wonderful Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I have made this several times and it is one of our favorite meals. I do brown the meat beforehand and it comes out great. It is a very easy recipe to make and so so tasty! The sauce is great over rice or even mashed potatoes. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I seared the short ribs first, removed them, then started with the onions. That's the only thing I did differently. This is delicious with just a little kick from the red pepper. I served them over quinoa, and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rural chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Iuka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Loved it so much going to try it for a dinner party of 16!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Really good! This recipe was not at all what I expected. The ingredients all work together to make this sort of BBQ sauce that is so good. I served this over rice with a side of steamed broccoli. YUMMY! It would be even better with a stew meat instead of the ribs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was a huge hit. Added some merlot and a can of petite cut tomatoes but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Meat fell off the bone. Fantastic! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
great combination of flavors and the meat is so tender. i didn't change anything to the original recipe. easy to throw together since i usually have all these ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe is awesome. I will definitely make this again. I read a lot of the reviews and did change it up some. I seasoned the meat with salt, pepper and Mrs. Dash and seared the meat in olive oil. I took the meat out and added onions and cooked until softened then I added fresh garlic and cooked for a minute or two. Then I added about a half cup of beef broth and deglazed the pan. Then I added the sauce, sugar and spices and let cook for about 5 minutes. I then added the meat to a baking dish then covered it with the sauce and baked on 325 for 2 hours. The meat was so tender and the sauce was amazing. I served with garlic mashed potatoes, steamed broccoli and garlic cheddar biscuits. This was an awesome meal. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bagley-Dutil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Awesome Recipe! I have never cooked short ribs until today. Whole Foods had a sale on them about two weeks ago and I decided to try them. I pulled them out of the freezer last night and cooked them today. I did as many of the other reviewers suggested and browned the short ribs. I also added the red wine and garlic. I did not have tomato sauces so I substituted diced tomatoes, but followed the recipe for the remaining ingredients. The meat fell off the bones and was full of flavor. My husband loved it and I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States