Wonderful Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
These were a great hit. I have now used the sauce to make a london broil in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This one just didnt work out for me...I didnt care for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
just made this tonight -- truly amazing! baked at high heat (450) for 20 mins, then added sauce, covered, lowered heat to 325 for 2.5 hrs. absolutely delish! Rave reviews from kids and adults!! definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This rib recipe was yummy. My 6 year old asked me to make it again-that's a winner in my book. I did take the advice of other reviewers and bake the ribs for about 1/2 hour at 450 to brown them, then into the oven at 325 for 2 1/2 hours and the meat fell right off the bone. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
"Restaurant quality" was my husband's response. These are a bit spicy and very tangy. I first cooked the ribs in a 375 oven for about an hour, then drained the fat. Added the sauce next, covered and baked at 300 for 2 1/2 hours. I had to thin the sauce a bit with water. I served with garlic mashed potato and extra pan juices. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
These short ribs were a winner! I'll make them again for sure. Next time, I will trim off some of the fat so it won't be so fatty. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Good recipe, easy and full of flavor. I agree with other reviewers this cut of meat is too fatty; would have been better with country style ribs. I did brown the ribs beforehand and deglazed with red wine, I also slow cooked on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was weird. I followed the recipe but I guess the tomato sauce flavor we didn't care for. The cooking method did make it tender. Ended up ordering pizza :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by desiree2245
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
These were so good! I admit I was a little leery at first because I am a Southern girl and like my ribs with bbq sauce but this was a nice change. I browned my ribs, deglazed with a little red wine, sauteed the onions, and then finished preparing the sauce in the same skillet. The only other thing I added was some garlic. I put my ribs in a crock pot and then covered them in this sauce. I cooked them for 3 hours. I also made some rigatoni and added the extra sauce from the ribs to them. It was the perfect side to these ribs. I also did some roasted potatoes that I quartered and sprinkled with the same dry seasonings that were used in the sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Although DH really liked this recipe, I feel that there was something missing, and I normally really like shortribs. I would make it again but I'd have to check out other recipes to see what's different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 141-150 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States