Wonderful Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I add more brown sugar to cut the acid from the lemon and tomato sauce. I also browned the ribs first. I served these with garlic mash potato. Very yummy can't wait for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
What a wonderful dinner we had tonight. The sauce was nicely spicy and the ribs were fall off the bone tender. I cooked 10# so there is plenty of leftovers for lunch! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was my first try at short ribs - and they were Wonderful! I made the recipe as instructed, but had to limit cook time to 2 hours total (recipe heading says 2 hrs, but directions say 2 1/2 hrs). I also took the cover off during the last 30 minutes to thicken up the sauce. The meat was tender enough, but would probably have been even more so with additional cook time. I will definitely try this one again to find out! I served it with roasted butternut squash and broccoli, but the amount of sauce produced needs something to soak it up - maybe pasta, brown rice or spaghetti squash?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSBEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tahoe City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This one's a keeper! My teenagers and hubby loved this recipe. The only change I made was to braise off the ribs first. The meat was extremely tender and the sauce was delicious and plentiful. In fact the sauce was so good that I'm going to try to experiment with it to create a sausage and pepper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Terrific, easy meal. I browned the meat quickly over high heat, then removed the ribs from the pan, and added all other ingredients to the same pan to make the sauce. I put the ribs back in, cooked on low for 2 1/2 hours, and served it over rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Great recipe! I'll be making it again and again. It makes a truly amazing sauce as it cooks. I've used it for rice and pasta, next will use with mashed potatoes. I'm thinking this would be a good recipe for a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
These are the best I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
i happened to have some roasted tomato chutney that I threw in, and we loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was a good recipe and i only changed one thing, i used diced tomatos instead of can tomato sauce. i will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I agree that this was awesome! I've never made short ribs before, so I desperately needed a recipe. The only change I made was that I used crushed tomatoes instead of tomato sauce - and that only because I didn't have any tomato sauce. Even my mum, who is not a fan of ribs, thought it was great. Really easy, too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kumquatgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States