Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
This receipe is very easy and economical. And it's great if you have a picky family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
very tasty, but add salt and pepper but oh so tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisalisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
I added a little bit more rice than the recipe called for and it turned out incredible! I am a newlywed and am just learning how to cook homeade meals and my husband just loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
Hi, Great recipe - auick and a great use for left-over rice. I use more rice and have been using brown rice and it's quite good. Makes for a great gluten-free recipe that hubby just asked for again tonight and so did my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This recipe was Quick easy and delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
great recipe!! My 21month old son ate 1/2 of the meatloaf by himself. Really easy to make!!! A must have for busy moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I went with a full cup or rice and added sale and pepper. The rice adds a wonderful texture and taste, first meatloaf I've made that doesn't use an egg. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This was very good. I didn't have a loaf pan so I combined the ingredients and shaped this into a loaf and baked it in a pyrex dish. I don't recommend doing this because the loaf spreads and doesn't retain the loaf form very well. I will use the loaf pan (as recommended) the next time I make this. It will be the first dish I think of when I have left over white rice on hand as it is perfect for using leftover rice with. Also, this would be a good recipe for people who like to stuff green peppers. We enjoyed the sweet taste this meatloaf offered it was not overwhelming. But like other reviewers have noted it needs salt and pepper for sure! Very easy to prepare especially if rice is already made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
My family loved this! It had a nice, sweet flavor to it. I followed the recipe as is, and mine didn't fall apart at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This recipe was so delicious! I made it for dinner tonight and everyone loved it. I used a cup of uncooked Minute Rice instead of cooked rice and it held together perfectly. I'll probably use this recipe more than I use my other meat loaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Living In: ???, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States