Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Good recipe. I followed some of the suggstions and added an egg, 1/4 c bread crumbs, and cooked in the crock pot. There were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This meatloaf was super easy to throw together. I added an egg, since I made it early am for my husband to cook after work. We both loved it, and our 10 month old gobbled it up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Terribly bland. Had to add bbq sauce and lots of salt and pepper to give it some flavor. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as written. It was just okay.. Not particularly flavorful. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanovich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Made this with barbeque sauce insead of ketchup. Use it to Stuff green peppers that had to be eaten from the garden. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Tasty, yet a bit sweet. I didn't mind it and my 7 year old son LOVED it very much. He is a junior cook :). He said he likes the sweetness, and the rice in it, because my last meatloaf was in his words "to meaty". So he gave it a 5, i gave it a 4. We will make it again. I'll try it without the ketchup on top next time. oh, and i followed the recipe as is and just added an egg in the end. It was still falling apart a bit....Still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Not bad!! I liked using the 1cup of Minute Rice uncooked, and I use bulls eye barbeque sauce instead of ketchup on occassion to shake things up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillianMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I was not impressed with it, will not make again. it was like eating stuffed cabbage without the cabbage. or the tomato gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
The title says it all...this is indeed "Wonderful" meat loaf. I added an egg and bread crumbs so it would hold together better. The taste was out of this world. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I made this last night and for it being my first time, it came out AWESOME! I substituted Rice with Italian Breadcrumbs and added a little Worcester Sauce. It did fall apart a little, so next time I will not use as much Italian Breadcrumbs, other than that, by the time dinner was done, the entire meatload was gone. Huge hit and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States