Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I have to say that it was my first time making a meatloaf and I was quiet dissapointing.I add an egg to the recipe. The basic ingredients are ok. but next time I will add flavor to it becuase I found it very blend .... boring. Maybe some chop green pepperbell, 2 boil eggs in between the mix ( not cut )and BBQ sauce for the topping not ketcup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Heavenly! My husband loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KIMBERLYNNE
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I have tried every meatloaf recipe known to man. My family begs me to stop trying to make meatloaf. Finally, this is the recipe they love! Two of the picky eaters ate this all in one sitting. The rest of us didn't even get to try it. I will be making this a lot and doubling the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBERLYNNE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I made this as a special treat for my husband. I don't like meatloaf myself, but everyone (including myself) had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I made this for my bf and I and it was REALLY good..I wouldn't let him touch the left overs!! I really like this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Love it !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
UPDATE - Had eftover rice. So, I made this again but this time added lots of seasoning - salt, pepper, garlic powder and sugar. Better!*****Wonderful? Try BLAND. My sister and I only picked at the parts coated in the ketchup top layer. I did like being able to use my leftover brown rice than the usual bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was OK. Had flavor, but it was really dry. After reading previous reviews I added an egg, and it stayed together well enough. I probably would try a new recipe before making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was very good. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States