Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great recipe! I like to bake it in muffin cups. Just press into muffin cups and bake at 350 for about 25 minutes. Wait until last 10 minutes before adding about a tablespoon of ketchup or chili sauce on top of each one. Tastes like stuffed peppers without the peppers. Delicious! They usually pop out easily but if the beef is lean I would spray with cooking spray first. I also have substituted about a third cup of raw minute rice when cooked rice is not available - and I add an egg to help it hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Sullivan Bernheimer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Add seasonings (garlic powder, onion powder) for a better taste and flour to keep the loaf from falling apart. The rice really absorbs the juices from the meat and becomes soggy. This is an easy fix if you work flour into the mixture. A very good meatloaf, overall. The second time making this I added diced and drained canned tomatoes and diced green peppers along with garlic and onion powder. Topped it with BBQ sauce and it was phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I'm not usually a big meatloaf fan, in fact I had never made meatloaf before. I had some ground beef and started looking for a recipe other than the usual cheeseburger recipe and ran across this meatloaf. I had all the ingredients readily available so I decided what the heck! I was going to give it a try! I took into consideration some of what the other reviewers wrote, so I followed the directions as written using 93% ground beef, brown rice and Splenda brown sugar blend, then I threw in one egg and a handful of leftover saltine crackers. I was concerned that it was going to be bland since the recipe doesn't call for any salt, but I didn't add any since I had thrown in the crackers. While it was cooking, the house smelled great! When I took it out of the oven it looked perfect and sliced up beautifully. I served it with mashed potatoes and corn. That meatloaf was SOOOO good that I couldn't wait to have leftovers the next night! I was almost dreaming about it it was so good! I will absolutely make this meatloaf again. It was super easy and super tasty! I am now officially a meatloaf lover! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My family LOVED this recipie. I did a 1/2 hamburger & 1/2 venision and instead of the rice I used almost 3/4 cup crushed Ritz cracker instead. Plus I did not put all the added ketchup on top (I get heartburn easy) and it was great. This is a keeper for my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Geneva, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
this tasted good yet the rice made it very very mushy i could tell while mixing it so i added a cup of bread crumgs and 1/2 pound more meat so it wasnt so much rice but it just fell apart to mush when cutting it...i will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Winfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
it was not bad at all,a bit on the sweet side though,that was the only thing I wasn't really fond of,but all in all it was,good,next time I'll use less brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Easy, the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is the best meat loaf I've tasted in years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Great non-dairy meatloaf! I did add an egg and used bread crumbs as suggested. My family loved it. I also used brown rice and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Great texture!! No flavor AT ALL!! I added 2TBL of seasoned salt to eat. (I used the original reciped that called for kethcup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States