Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I had leftover rice so I decided to try this recipe. It is very basic. I did not put ketchup on the top and the flavour was very bland. It also needed egg to hold it together. However it was a simple and quick recipe. and you can add the ketchup later for flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Good, but I have made changes because I do not like the taste of Thyme and I wanted ingredient substitutes with less preperation. I was looking for German Meatloaf and I think I am close. I serve this with red cabbage and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
WAY Good! Even my 17 mth old liked it....and he even said it was "awesome"! I tried this with 1 cup of uncooked minute rice, but it turned out just a tad dry. Next time I will either add an egg (because it did fall apart some) and/or use cooked rice. Oh and I also added just a little garlic salt and then salt/pepper to taste. Great recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Great recipe although I tweaked it slightly. I added a bit of breadcrumbs, and added less rice as well as substituted the ketchup for barbecue sauce and this spiced it up a bit. Very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Divine. My husband isn't one to like meatloaf, but he asks me to make this WEEKLY. As i was afraid it would fall apart, i made a few adjustments based on the previous reviews and it truly was phenomenal... I never thought i'd say that about a meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcostello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
was good. kids liked it, all but the onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very good, but I made double portion, so I added 2 eggs and about 1/4 cup of bread crumbs to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe is a gem. I followed it once -- DELICIOUS. The next time, I used taco sauce, not salsa, for ketchup. I love both and will try the BBQ sauce suggestion I just read. Thanks for sharing. Thanks to who wrote this, my first meatloaf was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diego

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Easy to make but not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Owie's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Great and gluten free! I did add an egg as recommended and cut the ketchup in half as I don't like too much ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States