Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I have a recipe like this and it's quite good. To kep meatloaf from falling apart you don't need to decrease the amount of rice, what you do is get your hands in the bowl and mix it while squeezing a bit until throughly mixed. It sticks great this way and another thing I do sometimes is substitute a packet of Lipton's powdered onion soup mix for everything else and still top with ketchup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
It was really good, it just didnt stay together, you should add egg to this to keep it together,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I made a few changes. I followed it for the most part, excecpt I added some breadcrumbs, spices, an egg and some salt/pepper. I also made my own sauce for it. Ketchup seemed a bit boring to me, and I've been experimenting. I mixed bbq sauce, A1, ketchup and frank's hot sauce to taste and mixed a little in. Added the rest on top. It was tasty. I can't wait to make sandwiches with the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
it was ok, but didnt have a taste... kinda bland.... I like a lot of taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
There was nothing wonderful about this meatloaf. It was too sweet, bland with spice, crumbly. It just didn't come close to a meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is now my favorite meatloaf recipe!!!! Easy to mix up and I always have the items on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Usually I make meatloaf in the crock pot, but I'd forgotten and a few hours before dinner I was in a pinch. I not only served a great meatloaf that (everyone agrees) is better than the normal, I also used up some leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiwohunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Definitely needed some seasoning and some binding agent. I used onion mix, salt and pepper, egg, and bread crumbs. The meatloaf came out super moist and delicious. I give this recipe 3 stars based only on the fact that it gave me the great idea of putting rice in the meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
tasty...I liked the rice but know that it will not stick together....thats OK if you dont expect it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Loved it! Did have trouble with it binding, even though I added an egg; may add another next time or breadcrumbs. Also, I did not put the brown sugar in the meat mixture, I mixed it with ketchup to smear on top before baking. OH, and yes, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Smithfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States