Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is now my favorite meatloaf recipe!!!! Easy to mix up and I always have the items on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Usually I make meatloaf in the crock pot, but I'd forgotten and a few hours before dinner I was in a pinch. I not only served a great meatloaf that (everyone agrees) is better than the normal, I also used up some leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiwohunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Definitely needed some seasoning and some binding agent. I used onion mix, salt and pepper, egg, and bread crumbs. The meatloaf came out super moist and delicious. I give this recipe 3 stars based only on the fact that it gave me the great idea of putting rice in the meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
tasty...I liked the rice but know that it will not stick together....thats OK if you dont expect it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Loved it! Did have trouble with it binding, even though I added an egg; may add another next time or breadcrumbs. Also, I did not put the brown sugar in the meat mixture, I mixed it with ketchup to smear on top before baking. OH, and yes, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Smithfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Very good! Like other reviewers, I added the egg and 1/4c breadcrumbs. It still fell apart, but was still delicious! Will make again, and tweak to try to keep it together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Made it for the Family. They Loved It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Sorry, I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I had leftover rice so I decided to try this recipe. It is very basic. I did not put ketchup on the top and the flavour was very bland. It also needed egg to hold it together. However it was a simple and quick recipe. and you can add the ketchup later for flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Good, but I have made changes because I do not like the taste of Thyme and I wanted ingredient substitutes with less preperation. I was looking for German Meatloaf and I think I am close. I serve this with red cabbage and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States