Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This recipe was very tasty, but we had to add a beaten egg to hold it together. After that addition, it was a HUGE HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This meat loaf had very little flavor and was dry.It needed more moisture. Maybe some salsa, bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Bland. Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Carper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I was disappointed with this one. There's better meatloaf recipes out there. It was a little dry and just not much on taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckluck
Home Town: Loxley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bokeelia, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This is not meatloaf, but a hamburger casserole. Definitely needs seasonings. Omit the sugar. With all the catsup or barbecue sauce sugar is not necessary. When I make this, I add green peppers. Don't expect this as written to come out as a loaf. It won't. If you want a loaf, add eggs and some kind of binder like bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Oh my word! We are a family of meatloaf lovers. I followed this recipe, and cooked as directed. The texture was awful.My son said "wow, I didn't know you could wreck a meatloaf". Apparently so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I sauteed the onion used 1 large egg couscus instead of rice and fresh basil no brown sugar Kosher salt and n fresh cracked black peper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masterchefed

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I, too, added salt & pepper before baking. Also added a little brown sugar to the ketchup for topping. My husband loved it. I found that it crumbled and fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I found this by accident, I have never been a big fan of Meat Loaf but had a craving and tried this one. It has been a family fav ever since, everyone in my family loves it. I am sure I have changed it up a little by adding seasoning salt a little pepper, fresh garlic and egg to help hold it together but it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weyburn, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Very tasty! But it doesn't stick together like meatloaf. We loved the taste though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States