Wonderful Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Oh yeah baby, this is it. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
I made this recipe for 20 Margarita lovers that raved about it. Can't beat the ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
My boyfriend thought these were too tart and I should have added some water, but I thought they were excellent! I love sweet drinks that don't really taste like alcohol and with this one I caught a nice happy buzz before I knew it. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This is just fabulous. I renamed this Margarita Punch and the only thing I do differently like some other reviewers is add some Triple Sec. Always a hit just be sure to put it in a pretty punch bowl because that's where all your guests will wind up, hangin' out by the punch bowl.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I took these to a swimming party and recieved mixed reviews. I along with some guest thought they were to sweet but other guest thought they were great. I guess if you like really sweet margaritas you'll love this recipe, if you like your margaritas less sweet don't try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
The simplicity and sweetness made it taste like an alcohol-based citrus punch. My girlfriend loved it and even suggested that we make another batch. I will definitely use this recipe whenever i want to make a margarita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I made these for me and my husband to see what it's like before serving to others. We both like margaritas and loved this recipe. I used Diet Peach Citus Fresca, Margaritaville Gold Tequila, and added Lemon, Lime, and Tangerine Slices. I put it in the frezzer so that it was slushy. VERY GOOD. I will be doubling and putting in a punch bowl for a party....we'll see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This is not a margarita -- call it something else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Great drink. I like it better with soda water because I like drinks less sweet, but a great drink they everyone enjoyed. I also like lemon concentrate with vodka for a spiked lemonade. It's very veristile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This is wonderful! I made this for a bridal shower and the women went crazy. They were tipping the bowl over at the end to get the last little drops. I should have doubled the recipe. Only modifications are I froze the lemon and lime slices and made an ice ring with some of the lemon-lime soda. Five stars are not enough for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States