Wonderful Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Oh yeah baby, this is it. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
I made this recipe for 20 Margarita lovers that raved about it. Can't beat the ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
My boyfriend thought these were too tart and I should have added some water, but I thought they were excellent! I love sweet drinks that don't really taste like alcohol and with this one I caught a nice happy buzz before I knew it. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This is just fabulous. I renamed this Margarita Punch and the only thing I do differently like some other reviewers is add some Triple Sec. Always a hit just be sure to put it in a pretty punch bowl because that's where all your guests will wind up, hangin' out by the punch bowl.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I took these to a swimming party and recieved mixed reviews. I along with some guest thought they were to sweet but other guest thought they were great. I guess if you like really sweet margaritas you'll love this recipe, if you like your margaritas less sweet don't try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
The simplicity and sweetness made it taste like an alcohol-based citrus punch. My girlfriend loved it and even suggested that we make another batch. I will definitely use this recipe whenever i want to make a margarita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I made these for me and my husband to see what it's like before serving to others. We both like margaritas and loved this recipe. I used Diet Peach Citus Fresca, Margaritaville Gold Tequila, and added Lemon, Lime, and Tangerine Slices. I put it in the frezzer so that it was slushy. VERY GOOD. I will be doubling and putting in a punch bowl for a party....we'll see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This is not a margarita -- call it something else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Great drink. I like it better with soda water because I like drinks less sweet, but a great drink they everyone enjoyed. I also like lemon concentrate with vodka for a spiked lemonade. It's very veristile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This is wonderful! I made this for a bridal shower and the women went crazy. They were tipping the bowl over at the end to get the last little drops. I should have doubled the recipe. Only modifications are I froze the lemon and lime slices and made an ice ring with some of the lemon-lime soda. Five stars are not enough for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States