Wonderful Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
My boyfriend thought these were too tart and I should have added some water, but I thought they were excellent! I love sweet drinks that don't really taste like alcohol and with this one I caught a nice happy buzz before I knew it. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
The simplicity and sweetness made it taste like an alcohol-based citrus punch. My girlfriend loved it and even suggested that we make another batch. I will definitely use this recipe whenever i want to make a margarita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
I made this recipe for 20 Margarita lovers that raved about it. Can't beat the ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Oh yeah baby, this is it. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Fabulous recipe... super easy and always a hit! I like this as is, but it's also great after 20 minutes or so in my ice cream maker for frozen margaritas. I've even added a touch of triple sec for those that insist a margarita is not complete without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
okay, spur of the moment decision to fix a mexican dinner (cinco de mayo) for my boyfriend & i found myself scrambling for a basic margarita recipe. we made a half batch (1 limeade, 2 containers diet squirt, 1 container gold tequila). i found this drink to be quite tasty & had a comfortable buzz but my fella felt his was just "okay", i later learned he's not fond of carbonated beverages. i enjoyed this recipe & will make it again but will have serve him something else. but the way, i also made the frijoles II from this web site. this is another great recipe (add extra garlic & onion). ole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
I love margaritas and I thought this was an excellent variation. It made the measuring and mixing so easy - I knew I was getting the right amount of each ingredient every time. I made a bunch and put them in coolers in the back yard - easy, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
This is a great and easy recipe. So easy to make for a large group! The carbonation makes it lighter (easier to drink more). I also added some triple sec. This will be making an appearance at more parties to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANE MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
THIS WAS MADE FOR A PURSE PARTY FOR A GROUP OF WOMEN. DOUBLED THE RECIPE, EXCEPT I USED THE SAME NUMBER OF LIMADE CANS. IT WAS GREAT. EVERYONE SAID HOW WONDERFUL IT WAS. A BIG HIT. AND THE PARTY WAS GREAT TOO. I THINK THE DRINK MADE EVERYONE JUST BUZZED ENOUGH TO BUY BUY BUY. WILL DO THIS AGAIN FOR ANY PARTY I HAVE. If you think this is too sweet next time try diet squirt, it tates the same as the regular soda because the limade is pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
We loved these margaritas! This is how I will make mine from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States