Wonderful Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This is not a margarita -- call it something else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This is wonderful! I made this for a bridal shower and the women went crazy. They were tipping the bowl over at the end to get the last little drops. I should have doubled the recipe. Only modifications are I froze the lemon and lime slices and made an ice ring with some of the lemon-lime soda. Five stars are not enough for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I did enjoy but couldn't drink much. It was way to sweet/tart! If I were to make again would make a half batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I made these for me and my husband to see what it's like before serving to others. We both like margaritas and loved this recipe. I used Diet Peach Citus Fresca, Margaritaville Gold Tequila, and added Lemon, Lime, and Tangerine Slices. I put it in the frezzer so that it was slushy. VERY GOOD. I will be doubling and putting in a punch bowl for a party....we'll see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I took these to a swimming party and recieved mixed reviews. I along with some guest thought they were to sweet but other guest thought they were great. I guess if you like really sweet margaritas you'll love this recipe, if you like your margaritas less sweet don't try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
A great "cheaters" margarita! It's nice because you can make it at home, and bring it to a party and don't need to worry about making a fresh drink each time. I also added some triple sec, but that is optional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Great recipe! Very easy and much more delicious than any store-bought margarita mix. It is always a hit at parties. I double the recipe and make it in a punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
These were excellent margaritas! I used regular Squirt because the grocery didn't carry the diet, and it worked fine! Everyone loved them & I will definitely be using the recipe a lot in the future! So EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I guess I'm juat not a "margarita" kind of gal-didn't like these at all. I saw people saying this recipe was sweet...I found it to be pretty bitter. I'll stick to tequila shots! 1-2-3-TEQUILA! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
We loved these margaritas! This is how I will make mine from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States