Wonderful Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These were ok, but I found them to be too sweet, almost cloyingly sweet. While I see how some may enjoy these, they were not for me. CHEERS, Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Easy to make for groups and not too sweet. Very refrshing. Since the first time I made these, guests have often requested this drink at my parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Great drink. I like it better with soda water because I like drinks less sweet, but a great drink they everyone enjoyed. I also like lemon concentrate with vodka for a spiked lemonade. It's very veristile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This is my "go-to" margarita recipe, except I use lemon-lime seltzer water, which isn't sweetened by natural or artificial sweeteners, to eliminate the diet/ultra sweet taste, and I add a splash of triple sec. YUM! Very drinkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This is just fabulous. I renamed this Margarita Punch and the only thing I do differently like some other reviewers is add some Triple Sec. Always a hit just be sure to put it in a pretty punch bowl because that's where all your guests will wind up, hangin' out by the punch bowl.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Great tasting and easy. I added some water to mine, otherwise the limeade is a little over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Osakis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I used this recipe to inspire me into trying to recreate the yummy margaritas my husband and I had in Mexico. I filled a pitcher with 1 cup of tequila, 1 litre of diet grapefruit soda, a half a can of frozen limeaid and sqeezed the juice of about 5 key limes into it. Everyone who tried it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLEAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I served these to my card club last night and there were indeed wonderful, however I have to agree with the other reviewers that they were a bit too sweet. I was able to fix that by adding a shot glass of grapefruit juice to each serving. I did not feel that the alcohol content was too high...(hic!) 5 stars for ease of preparation. I think I will make another pitcher for the weekend! As for the person who said these are not margaritas, they are correct, they are much closer to a "paloma" which means dove on spanish. The paloma is considered the national drink of Mexico, so mix up a batch for "Dia de la Independencia" on Sept. 16 and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Tart, easy, and a great addition to any function. I served it to a group of church ladies and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
i don't care if you don't think this is a margarita recipe. it's easy to make, and tasty to a fault. my friends request i make this drink along with some Guacamole (found on this site w/ 400 some odd reviews) for just about every party we throw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States