Wonderful Fried Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Loved these! A few minor changes to thin the batter a little and they were a huge hit, even for my husband who doesn't really like fish!! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Love Love Love this....I make it with Haddock!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allendale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This is a good basic recipe. After reading the reviews I added ingredients for flavor. Here are the changes I made. Instead of cod I used Telapia. For the beer I used XX Amber. I also added, lime juice, pepper, cayenne pepper, cummin, and seasoning salt to the batter. To the Mayo mix I added Chille/lemon powder, a splash of milk (dilutes the mayo taste a bit), salt, pepper, cayenne pepper, garlic (i used the already minced from a jar garlic), and lime juice. Instead of salsa, I cut up some onions, tomatoes, and cilantro. My husband added pace salsa to his tacos but I prefer home made salsa. I also heated up tortillas for 45 seconds in the microwave. I had them covered with a wet paper towel before I put them in. All in all... very delicious. It was a definite hit with the husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ventura521

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
this dish is my new favorite!! I mixed mayo with my homemade salsa for the dressing. so delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
The batter is totally yummy as long as you season to taste. I added cayenne, garlic powder and onion powder. As for the dressing, I made a mixture of Mayo, lime juice, chipotle peppers, garlic powder and salt. I got rave reviews!! I served it up with jack cheese, angel hair cabbage, lime wedges and red onions. They were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I made these tonight, and they were delicious! I used green salsa, and put balsamic dressing on the cabbage instead of using mayonnaise - so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
OMG!!! Loved these. Hubby did the whole thing, said it was easy. Instead of just mayo he mixed it with sour cream and some seasoning. So yummy. The worst part was getting rid of the oil afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very good, fast and tasty. I would not cube the cod before frying. The batter seemed to just fall off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
GREAT Recipe!!! I added some extra flavor, and my hubby said they were the best fish tacos he's ever had! :-). (and he's had a lot of them) Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugus, California, USA
Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I've made a recipe similar to this for years. I use Tempura instead of flour though; also I add a few sprinkles of Cheyenne pepper to the mayonnaise, along with a little lime juice to add a zing. It makes it more like a dressing to add to the tacos. I also top it with shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Oregon, USA
Living In: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States